Home Venue
List of courses
Course schedule
Course descriptions
Workshop #1
Workshop #2
Poster sessions and social events
Visa requirements
Code of conduct
Practical info
Creteling 2018
Creteling 2017
Department of Philology, University of Crete, Gallos Campus, Rethymnon, Greece

Welcome to CreteLing 2019!

The school will take place in Rethymnon, from July 13 to July 26, 2019.
There will be introductory courses and advanced seminars in a variety of linguistic subfields.

We regret that we are unable to accept any more applications to CreteLing 2019. All available slots in our program have now been filled. However, there are several wonderful summer schools that are still accepting applications. For information about these, please check here:
Thank you for your interest in CreteLing.

The instructors
Adam Albright, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elena Anagnostopoulou, University of Crete
Rajesh Bhatt, University of Massachusetts
Cleo Condoravdi, Stanford University
Liz Coppock, Boston University
Ashwini Deo, Ohio State University
Kai von Fintel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Yosef Grodzinsky, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Heidi Harley, University of Arizona
Caroline Heycock, University of Edinburgh
Sabine Iatridou, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paul Kiparsky, Stanford University
Jaklin Kornfilt, Syracuse University
Winfried Lechner, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Roumi Pancheva, University of Southern California
Pritty Patel-Grosz, University of Oslo
Maria Polinsky, University of Maryland
Paul Portner, Georgetown University
Doug Pulleyblank, University of British Columbia
Kevin Ryan, Harvard University
Philippe Schlenker, Ecole Normale Supérieure Paris
William Snyder, University of Connecticut
Zoltan Szabo, Yale University
Sergei Tatevosov, Lomonosov Moscow State University

Important Dates
Deadline for early application: 6 April 2019 Notification of acceptance for early registration: 20 April 2019
Deadline for late application: 15 May 2019 Notification of acceptance for late registration: 30 May 2019

The organizing committee