Contact and organization

The conference is organized by:
the Division of Linguistics, Department of Philology at the University of Crete
the Research Unit on Experimental Syntax and Heritage Languages, Humboldt University (Berlin)

Organizing Committee
Artemis Alexiadou (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin & Leibniz - ZAS Berlin)
Elena Anagnostopoulou (University of Crete)
Margaret Grant (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin)
Ioanna Kappa (University of Crete)
Dimitra Lazaridou - Chatzigoga (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin & University of Cambridge)
Despina Oikonomou (Humboldt Universität zu Berlin)
Vina Tsakali (University of Crete)

Please contact Despina Oikonomou for any questions regarding your submission.
For any other queries send an e-mail to or

We thank:
  • Konstantinos Roungeris for the design of the CIALT logo, and
  • Giannis Papadakis for the main webpage photo (all copyrights reserved).