The 5th Crete Summer School of Linguistics

Welcome to CreteLing 2023!

July 15 to July 28, 2023, Rethymnon, Crete

We regret that we are unable to accept any more applications to CreteLing 2023. All available slots in our program have now been filled.

The instructors

Adam Albright, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Elena Anagnostopoulou, University of Crete
Karlos Arregi, University of Chicago
Ümit Atlamaz, Boğaziçi University
Eric Baković, University of California San Diego
Rajesh Bhatt, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Barbara Citko, University of Washington
Cleo Condoravdi, Stanford University
Ömer Demirok, Boğaziçi University
Brian Dillon, University of Massachusetts, Amherst
Donka Farkas, University of California, Santa Cruz
Roman Feiman, Brown University
Caroline Féry, University of Frankfurt
Kai von Fintel, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Yosef Grodzinsky, Hebrew University of Jerusalem
Caroline Heycock, University of Edinburgh
Paul Kiparsky, Stanford University
Winfried Lechner, National and Kapodistrian University of Athens
Shigeru Miyagawa, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Roumyana Pancheva, University of California, Santa Cruz
Pritty Patel-Grosz, University of Oslo
Alex Perovic, University College London
David Pesetsky, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Paul Portner, Georgetown University
Douglas Pulleyblank, University of British Columbia
Norvin Richards, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Philippe Schlenker, École Normale Supérieure Paris
Yael Sharvit, University of California, Los Angeles
Ivy Sichel, University of California, Santa Cruz
Antonella Sorace, University of Edinburgh
Donca Steriade, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Sergei Tatevosov, Lomonosov Moscow State University
Ian Tattersall, American Museum of Natural History

Important dates

Deadline for early application: 5 April 2023 → Notification of acceptance for early registration: 20 April 2023
Deadline for late application: 10 May 2023 → Notification of acceptance for late registration: 25 May 2023

We gratefully acknowledge a grant from the Van Riemsdijk Foundation (VRF).
Sabine Iatridou
Vina Tsakali

Maria Angelou
Sabine Iatridou
Ioanna Kappa
Despina Oikonomou
Vina Tsakali

web & programming: Kalohr